Sunburst City Dragon Series- Millie’s Book Review

This month I had the pleasure of reviewing the delightful children’s picture book Millie’s Book which is part of the Sunburst City Dragons Series written by Jane Huddleston and Illustrated by David Robinson.

About the Book

Millie’s Book is part of the 10 book Sunburst City Dragon series ( currently 5 books published) and this one is all about Millie’s story. Millie is a dragon and a writer, who is looking for inspiration for her new book.

Blurb – 

Today Millie is thinking! She’s looking for inspiration for a new book. What could the story be? What would make a good mystery? Who can offer inspiration when the page is blank?

About the Author 

Jane Huddleston is a truly remarkable woman who after getting Cancer started writing her Sunburst Dragon Series. She wrote the whole set of 10 books in just 4 months and was inspired to write them after going on walks up to Dragon Hill in Lancaster. 

Now in remission she is currently self-publishing them to raise awareness and money for Home-Start UK, a charity dedicated to improving life for families.


I love how Jane has created a whole secret world of dragons with her Sunburst Dragon Series and each of the 10 dragons have their own stories showcasing their unique characters.

Millie’s Book is a wonderful story and it is so creative how Jane has effectively written a story within a story. Millie’s story starts off as her as a writer and how she is searching for inspiration and ends up with her story she has written. 

The book is written in rhyme and flows well throughout. The story is easy to read and follow along with and each page is filled with bright and vibrant illustrations to bring the story to life.

Where to Buy the Book

Millie’s story is available to buy on Amazon UK , Amazon USA, Waterstones

You can also find out more about the Author and Series at

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Read More Posts